Mandatory Evacuation For Portions Of South Florida

September 7, 2017

UPDATE 9.7.17-12:00pm-More Florida counties are issuing voluntary and mandatory evacuations ahead of Hurricane Irma.  Here is what we know so far.

Brevard County: Mandatory evacuations for Merritt Island affecting 100,000 residents as of 3:00pm Friday, September 8, 2017.

Broward County: Mandatory evacuation for residents living east of Federal Highway (US 1) and for those in "low lying areas and trailer homes as of 12:00pm Thursday, September 8, 2017.

Miami-Dade County: Mandatory evacuations for residents living in Zone A and Zone B, which includes Miami Beach, Key Biscayne, port of Miami, Indian Creek Village, Sunny Isles Beach, Bal Harbour, Treasure Island, Golden Beach, Lakes By The bay, Cutler Bay as well as portions of Miami, Palmetto Bay, Pinecrest and Aventura. 

Monroe County: Mandatory evacuations for all residents

Florida's Turnpike has suspended all tolls as evacuees move north.

For evacuations, shelters and closures in our area [CLICK HERE>.